Minnesota Golf Hall of Fame

The Minnesota Golf Hall of Fame was established in 1987 to recognize Minnesotans for their outstanding contributions to the game of golf. A task force meets annually to determine nomitions. The Minnesota Golf Hall of Fame is housed at the Bunker Hills Golf Club in Coon Rapids, Minn., and is operated and supported by the Minnesota Golf Association and the Minnesota Section of the Professional Golfers' Association of America. For more information, contact Tom Ryan, MGA executive director, or Jon Tollette, PGA section executive director. 


Anne L. Zahn
Zahn, of Nevis, Minn., coached the University of Minnesota women’s golf team from 1982 to 1987, contending for the Big Ten championship during her tenure and eventually reaching a national ranking of 18th. As a competitive player, Zahn won six individual Minnesota state titles, including two Women’s State Amateurs (stroke play), in 1976 and 1981; three Women’s State Match Play titles, 1976, 1979 and 1986; and a Senior Women’s State Amateur, in 2006; she nearly won six more times, finishing as runner up, or second place, in these tournaments during a run from 1977 to 1983. Zahn also qualified for four USGA amateur championships (the 1982 U.S. Women’s Amateur, and the 2005-2007 U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur).
William "Bill" D. Clark
Clark was the first golf professional at both the Minneapolis Golf Club and Oak Ridge Country Club, and also served at Superior Golf Course (later Brookview). His greatest contribution to Minnesota golf is his golf course design work. He contributed to or completely designed Minneapolis, Oak Ridge, Brookview, Gross National, Theodore Wirth, Columbia and Meadowbrook golf courses, while also redesigning the University golf course prior to its expansion to 18 holes.
Lisa (Kluver) Grimes
Grimes, of Alexandria, Minn., established the 36-hole tournament record as the 1978 State Girls’ High School champion, a score which stood for 26 years. Grimes won the 1980 Minnesota Women’s Match Play and the 1982 Minnesota Women’s State Amateur. She is a four-time Minnesota Women’s State Open champ (2004, 2006, 2012 and 2014).
Frank Taylor
Taylor served on the Minnesota Section Board of Directors from 1974-1982, including as president, 1979-1980. He was instrumental in forming the Minnesota Section’s Junior Golf Academy and Junior Golf Tour, and conceived the idea of a Senior State Open and Women’s Open championships. He participated in the hiring of the section’s first executive director, and the establishment of a section reserve fund. After retiring from Rochester’s Eastwood Golf Course, he was named director of public golf courses for the city of Rochester.